"Where the poplars grow" by Irina Unruh

In ihrer Publikation »Where The Poplars Grow« geht Irina Unruh nicht nur ihrer eigenen Familiengeschichte auf den Grund, sondern setzt ihre Vergangenheit auch einfühlsam in einen historischen Kontext.

Ihre dokumentarischen Fotografien erzählen von Verlust, Herkunft und der Suche nach Identität. Auf dem Pfad der Geschichte von Russlanddeutschen erzählt Unruh ihre persönliche Geschichte von Flucht, Vertreibung und Heimat.

Solomiya No.3

Between Kyiv and Berlin, we set out in search of artistic reflections that address the growing fatigue and open up new perspectives on Ukraine and beyond. Our exploration delves into the burgeoning Ukrainian exile community that is shaping Berlin’s cultural scene; we unravel the threads connecting war to the reinvigoration of masculinity; and we examine the prism of Western post-colonial perceptions of Ukraine.

Solomiya no.3

Between Kyiv and Berlin, we embark on a search for artistic reflections that address the growing fatigue and open up new perspectives on Ukraine and beyond. We explore the burgeoning Ukrainian exile community that is shaping the Berlin cultural scene today; we unravel the threads that connect the war with the revitalisation of masculinity, and we examine the prism of Western post-colonial perceptions of Ukraine.

Dates for Solomiya magazine release and presentation

March 15, 18:30: Berlin / DoYouReadMe?!
April 17, 19:00: Paris / Bar Le61
April 18, 18:00: Paris / Librairie Sans Titre
April 25, 19:00: Sofia / Mahala Bookstore
April 30, 18:00: Gdansk / Gdańsk Miasto Literatury

Readiness to protest

The book focuses on visual artist Julie Legouez’s personal experience of domestic violence in 2019. Over a period of two years, she worked through this trauma in an artistic way.

IN LIEBE VON

Lost & Found presents the extraordinary edition IN LOVE OF. 21 authors respond to old photographs with contemporary love letters. The book object is a captivating fusion of photography and literary creation that brings together the past, present and future.

Since 2019 we published books about contemporary art, photography and social interest. In addition to the aesthetic demand for individual book design, feel and material, we focus on sustainable and, where possible, vegan production.

Protestbereitschaft

Contemporary activism between attitude and style

The political culture of the 21st century is characterized by protests. Their history has only recently become the focus of historians, while a comprehensive cultural studies and artistic examination of the manifestations and aesthetics of protest movements has yet to take place.
Protestbereitschaft starts right here and examines the iconography and aesthetic codes of the milieus and movements involved from an interdisciplinary and multi-perspective perspective.

blue notes #1

Fluent in the Languages of my Selves is the first in the blue notes series. blue notes publishes intersectional voices and invites us to explore marginalized experiences and perspectives in short literary and visual formats. Like the blue notes, they create resistant dissonances.

re:imagine your city

The publication re:imagine your city invites you to explore and rethink current paradigms that shape our urban environment. It offers insightful perspectives on the topics of commemoration and cultural heritage, urban planning and gentrification, migration and post-pandemic changes, solidarity and critical spatial practices.

Solomiya No. 2

This magazine, created in Kyiv and designed in Berlin, is a testament to resistance through the means of art

Scroll to Top

»Where The Poplars Grow« von Irina Unruh

In ihrer Publikation »Where The Poplars Grow« geht Irina Unruh nicht nur ihrer eigenen Familiengeschichte auf den Grund, sondern setzt ihre Vergangenheit auch einfühlsam in einen historischen Kontext.

Ihre dokumentarischen Fotografien erzählen von Verlust, Herkunft und der Suche nach Identität. Auf dem Pfad der Geschichte von Russlanddeutschen erzählt Unruh ihre persönliche Geschichte von Flucht, Vertreibung und Heimat.

»LEXI.exe« von Swan Collective

Wenn plötzlich die Künstliche Intelligenz an die Tür klopft – Swan Collective stellt im Roman »LEXI.exe« die Frage nach der Grenze zwischen Realität und Virtualität

Solomiya Nr.3

Zwischen Kyjiw und Berlin begeben wir uns auf die Suche nach künstlerischen Reflexionen, die die wachsende Müdigkeit thematisieren und neue Perspektiven auf die Ukraine und darüber hinaus eröffnen. Wir erforschen die aufkeimende ukrainische Exilgemeinde, die heute die Berliner Kulturszene prägt; wir entwirren die Fäden, die den Krieg mit der Wiederbelebung der Männlichkeit verbinden, und wir untersuchen das Prisma westlicher postkolonialer Wahrnehmungen der Ukraine.

Termine für Solomiya Magazin Release und Präsentation

15.⁠ ⁠März, 18:30: Berlin / DoYouReadMe?!
17. April, 19:00: Paris / Bar Le61
18.⁠ ⁠April, 18:00: Paris / Librairie Sans Titre
25. April, 19:00: Sofia / Mahala Bookstore
30. April, 18:00: Danzig / Gdańsk Miasto Literatury

»The Cure« von Julie Legouez

Das Buch thematisiert die persönliche Erfahrung der bildenden Künstlerin Julie Legouez mit häuslicher Gewalt im Jahr 2019. Über einen Zeitraum von zwei Jahren verarbeitete sie dieses Trauma auf künstlerische Weise.

IN LIEBE VON

Lost & Found präsentiert die außergewöhnliche Edition IN LIEBE VON. 21 Autor:innen reagieren mit zeitgenössischen Liebesbriefen auf alte Fotografien. Das Buchobjekt ist eine fesselnde Verschmelzung von Fotografie und literarischem Schaffen, das die Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft zusammenbringt. 

Seit 2019 publizieren wir Bücher über zeitgenössische Kunst, Fotografie und Social Interest. Neben dem ästhetischem Anspruch auf individuelle Buchgestaltung, Haptik und Material legen wir unseren Fokus auf nachhaltige und, wenn möglich, vegane Produktion.

Protestbereitschaft

Die politische Kultur des 21. Jahrhunderts ist geprägt von Protesten. Deren Geschichte rückt erst in jüngster Zeit in den Fokus der Historiker:innen, eine umfangreiche kulturwissenschaftliche und auch künstlerische Auseinandersetzung mit den Erscheinungsformen und der Ästhetik der Protestbewegungen steht dagegen noch aus.

blue notes #1 von Isaiah Lopaz

Fluent in the Languages of my Selves eröffnet die Reihe blue notes. Sie publiziert intersektionale Stimmen und lädt dazu ein, marginalisierten Erfahrungen und Perspektiven in literarischen wie visuellen Kurzformaten zu begegnen. Wie die titelgebenden Bluestöne schaffen sie widerständige Dissonanzen.

re:imagine your city

Die Publikation re:imagine your city lädt dazu ein, aktuelle Paradigmen, die unsere städtische Umwelt prägen, zu erforschen und zu überdenken. Sie bietet aufschlussreiche Perspektiven zu den Themen Gedenken und Kulturerbe, Stadtplanung und Gentrifizierung, Migration und postpandemische Veränderungen, Solidarität und kritische räumliche Praktiken.

Solomiya No. 2

This magazine, created in Kyiv and designed in Berlin, is a testament to resistance through the means of art

Nach oben scrollen