grenzenlos, Josephine Apraku, Christopher Nixon, Rita Müller

17,00 

Includes 7% red. VAT

Limited edition – Only while stocks last

Editors: Josephine Apraku, Rita Müller, Christopher Nixon
Language: German, English
Paperback, 192 pages
Format: 190 x 260mm
ISBN 978-3-948174-15-6
includes 7% VAT

Clear
Add to wishlist Adding to wishlist Added to wishlist
From 30 September 2020 to 18 July 2021, the Museum der Arbeit in Hamburg will be showing the exhibition “Borderless. Colonialism, Industry and Resistance”, which aims to reappraise industrial history as part of the city’s colonial “heritage”. It focuses on the working people in the colonies and their inhumane labor regimes, as well as on (post-)colonial resisters who meet the visitors’ eyes life-size on large fabric panels and return their gaze.
The publication accompanying the exhibition would like to continue with these diverse and intersectional views and voices of BIPOC. The result is a “bookazine”, a mixture of book and magazine, which takes up the topics of (neo-)colonialism, racism and the different life experiences of BIPOC with essayistic and scientific texts, poems and photographs, and in doing so sets new accents in terms of content. Some of the photographs submitted following an open call will be published in the bookazine for the first time. By Alok V. Menon, for example, the poem “Trans/Generation” can be found. Nikita Dhawan has written a text on the topic of “Colonialism and Enlightenment”. With all these and many other different voices, the bookazine would like to contribute to a necessary change of perspective.
Weight 642 g
Dimensions 260 × 190 × 16 mm
Cover

Rose´, Yellow

Authors

Lahya Aukongo, Elliot Blue, Dr. Jule Bönkost, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nikita Dhawan, Maria González Leal, Isaiah Lopaz, Alok V. Menon, Sandrine Micossé-Aikins, E. Movain, Candice Nembhard, Kofi Shakur, Moro Yapha
Photographers: Nella Aguessy, Rafia Ali Touré, Gianna Kirschner, Nora Hase, Sergen Yener, Irene Osei-Poku, Laurel Chokoago, Elia diane Fushi Bekene, Jacqueline Mayen, Salma ElShami, Deborah Moses-Sanks, Shaheen Wacker, Nicole Benewaah Gehle

Illustrators

Diana Ejaita, Elliot Blue

Design

Helena Melikov

Bookazine – grenzenlos

17,00 

Enthält 7% red. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Herausgeber:innen: Josephine Apraku, Rita Müller, Christopher Nixon
Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch
Paperback, 192 Seiten
Format: 190 x 260mm
ISBN  978-3-948174-15-6
enthält 7% MwSt.

Auswahl zurücksetzen
Zum Wunschzettel hinzufügen Zur Wunschliste hinzufügen Zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
SKUSQ9676418 Kategorie Schlagwörter,
Vom 30. September bis zum 18. Juli zeigt das Museum der Arbeit in Hamburg die Ausstellung „Grenzenlos. Kolonialismus, Industrie und Widerstand“, die die Industriegeschichte als Teil des kolonialen „Erbes“ der Stadt aufarbeiten möchte. Sie legt ihren Fokus auf die arbeitenden Menschen in den Kolonien und ihre unmenschlichen Arbeitsregime sowie auf (post-)koloniale Widerständler*innen, die den Besucher*innen auf großen Stoffbahnen lebensgroß begegnen und ihren Blick erwidern.
Mit diesen vielfältigen und intersektionalen Blicken und Stimmen von BIPOC möchte die ausstellungsbegleitende Publikation fortfahren. Entstanden ist ein „Bookazine“, eine Mischung aus Buch und Magazin, das mit essayistischen und wissenschaftlichen Texten, Gedichten und Fotografien die Themen (Neo-)Kolonialismus, Rassismus und die unterschiedlichen Lebenserfahrungen von BIPOC aufnimmt und dabei neue inhaltliche Akzente setzt. Die nach einem Open Call eingesendeten Fotografien werden zum Teil erstmals im Bookazine veröffentlicht. Von Alok V. Menon findet sich beispielsweise das Gedicht „Trans/Generation“. Nikita Dhawan hat einen Text zum Thema „Kolonialismus und Aufklärung“ geschrieben. Mit all diesen und vielen weiteren unterschiedlichen Stimmen möchte das Bookazine zu einem notwendigen Perspektivwechsel beitragen.
Gewicht 642 g
Größe 260 × 190 × 16 mm
Cover

Gelb, Rose´

Autor:innen

Lahya Aukongo, Elliot Blue, Dr. Jule Bönkost, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nikita Dhawan, Maria González Leal, Isaiah Lopaz, Alok V. Menon, Sandrine Micossé-Aikins, E. Movain, Candice Nembhard, Kofi Shakur, Moro Yapha
Fotograf*innen: Nella Aguessy, Rafia Ali Touré, Gianna Kirschner, Nora Hase, Sergen Yener, Irene Osei-Poku, Laurel Chokoago, Elia diane Fushi Bekene, Jacqueline Mayen, Salma ElShami, Deborah Moses-Sanks, Shaheen Wacker, Nicole Benewaah Gehle

Illustrator:innen

Diana Ejaita, Elliot Blue

Design

Helena Melikov