Let Me Draw You a Bath, Bianca Kennedy

25,00 

Includes 7% erm. Mwst.

Language: German, English
Softcover, open binding, 216 pages
Vegan Label & Blue Angel UZ-195 Certification
ISBN 978-3-948174-18-7

  

The bathtub as a stage for the most diverse actions – the artist Bianca Kennedy stages the bathtub in four series of works, presenting existential themes such as birth, sexuality and death. Body care becomes a secondary matter here.

Is the bathtub not an auspicious symbol? For the offline mode of life? For after-work and hygiene? But anyone who associates the bathtub only with naked bodies and relaxation should take a look at “Let me draw you a bath”. In her monograph, artist Bianca Kennedy shows that an entire life can take place in the bathtub. With her there is reading, writing, drinking, smoking, smoking pot, kissing, laughing, singing, crying, mourning, arguing, sleeping, shooting, killing and loving.

Since 2016, Kennedy has been exploring the bathtub in various video works and drawings. For example, a silent film, a series of 200 drawings with digitally augmented content, a 3-channel video installation and a virtual reality experience have all been created, each dissecting the complex coding of bathing in a socio-cultural context.

Dimensions 180 × 255 mm
Authors

Philipp Bollmann, Thomas Girst, Anna Mayr

Design

Helena Melikov

SKU: SB28082021 Category:
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

New

Let Me Draw You a Bath, Bianca Kennedy

25,00 

Enthält 7% red. MwSt.

Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch
Klappenbroschur, 216 Seiten
Format: 180 x 255mm, offene Bindung
ISBN 978-3-948174-18-7
enthält 7% MwSt.

Vorrätig

Zum Wunschzettel hinzufügen Zur Wunschliste hinzufügen Zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
SKUSB28082021 Kategorien,

Die Badewanne als Bühne unterschiedlichster Handlungen – die Künstlerin Bianca Kennedy inszeniert in vier Werkserien die Wanne und führt existenzielle Themen wie Geburt, Sexualität und Tod vor Augen. Körperpflege wird hier zur Nebensache.

Ist die Badewanne nicht ein verheißungsvolles Symbol? Für den Offlinemodus des Lebens? Für Feierabend und Hygiene? Doch wer mit der Wanne nur nackte Körper und Entspannung verbindet, sollte einmal »Let me draw you a bath« aufschlagen. Die Künstlerin Bianca Kennedy zeigt in ihrer Monografie, dass ein gesamtes Leben in der Badewanne stattfinden kann. Bei ihr wird dort gelesen, geschrieben, getrunken, geraucht, gekifft, geküsst, gelacht, gesungen, geweint, getrauert, gestritten, geschlafen, geschossen, getötet und geliebt.

Seit 2016 untersucht Kennedy die Badewanne in verschiedenen Videoarbeiten und Zeichnungen. So ist beispielsweise ein Stummfilm, eine Serie von 200 Zeichnungen mit digital augmentierten Inhalten, eine 3-Kanal-Video Installation und eine Virtual-Reality Erfahrung entstanden, welche jeweils die komplexe Codierung des Badens im sozialkulturellen Kontext seziert.
Größe 180 × 255 mm
Autor:innen

Philipp Bollmann, Thomas Girst, Anna Mayr

Design

Helena Melikov