Soлomiya № 2

18,00 2.000,00 

Includes VAT


Magazine
soлomiya
№ 2

Planned release: End of February 2023

 

The first issue of soлomiya has reached many people in a very short time and is now sold out. This resonance has motivated us to continue, so we are already working at full speed on the next issue. The next issue spotlights young people coming from occupied territories in Ukraine. We explore the heroic in contemporary Ukrainian art and look at the (im)possibilities of bearing witness to the events of war. And of course we are showing outstanding portfolios of new works by artists from Ukraine.

Thesoлomiya Magazine was founded in April 2022 in response to Russia’s war against Ukraine. Artists from Kyiv and Berlin collaborate to make this magazine, which aims to promote the visibility of common democratic and European values shared by people from Ukraine and other European countries. Being a platform of self-expression for the young generation of creatives from Ukraine, soлomiya is both an itinerant group exhibition and an art object in itself.

Do you want to support us to realize this publication? From now on you cansoлomiya № 2 pre-order for 18€ and become a micro-sponsor. And for 118€ you can make a special contribution to the realization of this project and receive the new issue, a fine art print 18 x 24 cm by Vsevolod Kazarin and Sebastian Wells and if you wish a mention on our ‘Page of Honor’. (if ordered in advance until 10.02.2023)

 

Editors: Ivanna Kozachenko (Kyiv), Vsevolod Kazarin (Kyiv), Andrii Ushytskyi (Kyiv/Černivci) Sebastian Wells (Berlin), Kevin Varela (Berlin)
Contributors: tba
Art Direction: Kollektiv Scrollan (Berlin)

 

 

Dimensions N/A
SKU: SB01012023 Categories: , ,
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Soлomiya № 2

18,00 2.000,00 

Enthält MwSt.


Magazin
soлomiya
№ 2

Geplante Veröffentlichung: Ende Februar 2023

 

Die erste Ausgabe von soлomiya hat in sehr kurzer Zeit viele Menschen erreicht und ist mittlerweile ausverkauft. Dieser Anklang hat uns motiviert weiterzumachen, deshalb arbeiten wir mit Hochdruck an der nächsten Ausgabe. Sie stellt junge Menschen vor, die aus besetzten Gebieten in der Ukraine kommen. Wir untersuchen das Heroische in der zeitgenössischen ukrainischen Kunst und schauen auf die (Un-)Möglichkeiten und wie es ist, Zeugen des Kriegsgeschehens zu werden. Des Weiteren zeigen wir herausragende Portfolios mit neuen Arbeiten von Künstler:innen aus der Ukraine.

Das soлomiya Magazin wurde im April 2022 als Reaktion auf Russlands Krieg gegen die Ukraine gegründet. Künstler:innen aus Kyjiw und Berlin arbeiten für dieses Magazin zusammen, das darauf abzielt, die Sichtbarkeit gemeinsamer demokratischer und europäischer Werte zu fördern, die von Menschen aus der Ukraine und anderen europäischen Ländern gemeinsam geteilt werden. Und als Plattform der Selbstdarstellung für die junge Generation von Kreativen aus der Ukraine ist soлomiya auch ein Kunstobjekt an sich.

Möchtest du uns unterstützen, diese Publikation zu realisieren? Ab sofort kannst du soлomiya № 2 für 18€ vorbestellen und Mikro-Sponsor werden. Und für 118€ kannst Du einen besonderen Beitrag zur Umsetzung dieses Projektes leisten und erhältst die neue Ausgabe, einen Fine Art Print 18 x 24 cm von Vsevolod Kazarin und Sebastian Wells und auf Wunsch eine Erwähnung auf unserer ‘Page of Honor’. (bei Vorbestellung bis zum 10.02.2023)

 

Redaktion: Ivanna Kozachenko (Kyiv), Vsevolod Kazarin (Kyiv), Andrii Ushytskyi (Kyiv/Černivci) Sebastian Wells (Berlin), Kevin Varela (Berlin)
Kontributor:innen: tba
Art Direction: Kollektiv Scrollan (Berlin)

 

 

 

Größe n. v.
Artikelnummer: SB01012023 Kategorien: , ,
GDPR Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner